top of page

Access mental healthcare


The facilities, comprising Level I, II, III and IV, are distributed in 11 sub-counties with each having a specific day where a patient can access the services. The services include psychiatry, counseling and psychotherapy, mental wellness clinic, school mental health, community mental health, child and adolescents’ mental health assessments as well as epilepsy clinic.

*Click on your preferred hospital below to get directions on how to get to the facility.



Kangemi and Westlands health centres

Mji wa Huruma dispensary and Lower Kabete health centre in Westlands

Kayole II and Umoja health centres in Embakasi West,

Ngara Health Centre and Ngara Methadone Clinic as well as

Ngara Child-Friendly clinic which is the only centre providing child and adolescents’ mental health assessments services between Monday and Friday.

The remaining centres are

bottom of page